The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 04, 2014, 10:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny d View Post
Hypothetical question. Assume this contact occurred in the RA, would you call a block because the secondary defender cannot establish initial LGP in the RA, or is the RA not in effect since the player who got the offensive rebound went immediately to the basket, thus eliminating the secondary defender rule?
NCAAW: Because the drive started outside the LDB, contact inside the RA cannot be a charge (absent a leading knee, etc.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Baylor-Nebraska video please OKREF Basketball 1 Fri Mar 21, 2014 06:05pm
NC State/Clemson (W)...near blarge (video) JetMetFan Basketball 14 Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:43am
Florida-Nebraska chapmaja Softball 21 Mon Jun 03, 2013 12:08pm
Video Request: Michigan v. Florida (Video Added) JRutledge Basketball 11 Mon Apr 01, 2013 06:43am
Florida State/Mississippi State Tech theboys Basketball 3 Wed Mar 21, 2007 11:25am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1