The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 20, 2003, 11:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
NCAA rules say that the designated spot is 3 feet wide. When a player in-bounds the ball, he must obviously stay within the designated spot. Can he move in both directions? For example, can he move one foot to the right and then one foot to the left while still in the spot?

PS. I know that a player cannot travel while in-boundingthe ball.

Jay
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1