![]() |
A ball OOB in the frontcourt. A1 passes to A2 in the backcourt. According to fed rules this is not backcourt because no team possesion while ball is oob. However I read a FIBA case play that seemed to say this was a backcourt violation. Is it?
|
Yes it is in FIBA. Team control exists on in-bounds play.
Jay |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Actually, there is a rule change for 2003-2004. FIBA will be going to alternating possession. According to the rule changes that I saw on their website, the arrow will be changed when the in-bounds play ends.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51am. |