The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 12, 2014, 02:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
B1 takes a position in front of airborne A1, but his left foot is extended significantly in front of his right. A1 lands on his own left foot first followed by his right which lands on the foot of B1 causing both players to fall to the floor.

Can I penalize B1 for this?
If A1 were dribbling up the court and B1 took this same position and the same contact were to occur, would you penalize B1?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
You Decide - Block, Charge or Travel (Clip) xyrph Basketball 48 Sun Dec 22, 2013 07:51am
Minnesota/Wisconsin Block/charge and Out of bounds travel paulsonj72 Basketball 27 Sat Feb 16, 2013 01:26pm
Block, Charge or No Call Indianaref Basketball 57 Thu May 13, 2010 03:30pm
Block, Charge or No call cingram Basketball 7 Wed Jun 02, 2004 08:09am
Block/Charge or Travel BMA Basketball 11 Wed Aug 15, 2001 09:16am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1