![]() |
Correct Sequence?
A1 is intentionally fouled in the act of shooting, and makes the shot. Coach B is T'd up before any subsequent free throws. The officials give A1 two free throws for the intentional foul, two for the technical, and Team A the ball out of bounds.
Was that correct? There was some question as to whether or not it should only be one free throw for the intentional because the basket counted. |
An intentional foul is always two shots.
Yes, correct sequence, assuming Team A got the ball at the division line (you just said "out of bounds"). |
2 shots is correct. 4.19.3 Situation A
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Doesn't anybody in these discussions ever carry a rule book? I guess that is a rhetorical question since it's obvious no one in that discussion seems to have ever cracked a rule book in regards to this subject. OK, rant over. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Somebody wrote the rules down and actually published them in book format? Are there copies readily available, or do you have to know someone to get one?:D |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Nit Picky ...
Quote:
|
Right, I know that. A1 is a particularly good FT shooter, so he would have likely been picked by coach to shoot the techs anyway
|
Can't we all just get along?
Quote:
Just one guy's opinion, but seems like as officials we should be allowed to ask each other dumb questions. I'm a very experienced baseball umpire and I'm always glad if other umps ask me even simple questions if it helps them improve. |
Quote:
2) Some people consistently never research rules, in the real world and in the forum. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Had the opportunity to redeem myself later in this season and came in hard in my secondary when the primary failed to pick it up. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28pm. |