![]() |
shot attempt or travel
NFHS rules
A1 is dribbling the ball going for an uncontested layup. He picks up and gathers the ball. The ball unintentionally comes into contact with his knee/thigh and bounces up and off the backboard. A1 grabs the ball and puts it in the basket for 2 points. This is probably a HTBT moment, but what rules apply to determine weather this is a travel, or 2 points and play on? Rules and casebook references always appreciated. |
Sounds like a fumble to me. FED 4-21. It's always legal to recover a fumble.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Heck, it's legal to intentionally throw the ball off the backboard and catch it and score - so why wouldn't a fumble off the backboard be legal? (or, maybe I'm just misreading it) |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10pm. |