![]() |
|
|
|||
I would have no problem with a T.
But the way it went down was kind of unique.
Time out with 2:30 to go. Site administrator calls me over and says, "coach has a team manager who we are going to put in the game. He's not in the book, but the other coach has agreed." So we didn't get a chance to help in the choreography of how to do it properly. Now at this point I don't know if #14 is in the book or not. I just have information that it is possible/likely. Not that it matters, but White was ahead by 30 points. Also unique here is the table at this tiny gym is in a loft, so our access to the table is not as straightforward. The scorekeeper did not have the horn sounded. I did not pursue the possibility of an Administrative Technical. Had I been notified, we certainly could have taken care of business, then had 2:00 of game action for things to play out. My assessment was we would proceed with the game until informed otherwise.
__________________
-- #thereferee99 |
|
|||
Lots Of Ways Around This ...
Remember, the technical foul is charged, not for an undocumented team member participating, but for a change in the official scorebook. No change in the book noted. No technical charged. Easy peasey lemon squeezy.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|