![]() |
|
|
|||
The ruling was a FF1 for the kick and an FF2 for the hit to the head.
__________________
Brian |
|
|||
Quote:
I'm speaking HS here but I'd have a flagrant on both plays. That kick was intentional and completely unnecessary.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
On the Kick:
T looks to be straightlined. C should have had a look at it, but he doesn't have the best angle either. L could've had a crew-saver if he had called it, but I don't think he was looking in that direction. |
|
|||
The rebound and kick reminds me of this play:
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
I don't see any bad intentions in the OP kick. His foot got higher than it should have, his momentum carried him into the defender and made contact and got caught in the jersey and should have been called a foul, but he doesn't seem to really 'kick' the guy and the contact is low. I don't see a FF1 or intentional. The punch on the shooter is an easy FF2. You are winning by 30, why on Earth are you punching a shooter?
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
Quote:
Since I cannot possibly know the intentions of a player I can only make a decision based on what I see...and I see a flagrant foul on the rebounding kick. I also don't consider contacting a player above the waist with the sole of your foot to be "low contact". I also do not care about the momentum of a player. Suppose A1 is running down the floor full speed toward B1 who clearly has LGP standing (NOT MOVING) half way between the FT line and the basket. A1 leaps into the air and releases a finger roll attempt then plows into B1. Are you going to ignore the contact? Clearly the momentum of A1 carried him through the air and into the stationary B1. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
UConn v. West Virginia | APG | Basketball | 5 | Sun Mar 11, 2012 08:22am |
West Virginia AAA State Championship Game | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Football | 1 | Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:47pm |
Pittsburgh/West Virginia last night | fullor30 | Basketball | 1 | Fri Feb 08, 2008 09:31am |
Georgetown vs West Virginia | Jerrylh | Basketball | 13 | Wed Jan 30, 2008 07:09am |