The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 16, 2014, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
Administrative foul clarification?

2 minutes into game player A6 checks in game, after coming into game and running up and down the floor for couple minutes commits a foul, after reporting foul, scorer now tells us A6 not in book. So per rule 10-1-2, when discovered, we have a T, add players name and number, shoot 2, team B gets ball at division line. Couple minutes later A45 checks in, scorer awake now, realizes that there is no A45 in book, they have A55 instead, so we go and explain we have already had an administrative foul that covers all of the changes listed in 10-1-2, and to go ahead and change it without another penalty. Coach going nuts wanting to shoot 2 more free ones, just wanting to make sure we got this right. Is how I am reading the rule correct? One T for all of the corrections that need to be made, or did I kick it? I know it says when discovered, that is what has me 2nd guessing I think. If you discovered a bunch of numbers wrong, you could change them all with one T, but where these were at different times that is what got me thinking about it.
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team control foul clarification DKremer Basketball 9 Sun Jan 13, 2013 02:36am
Administrative Technical Foul Penalties ... BillyMac Basketball 1 Sat Nov 22, 2008 06:59pm
Clarification of foul count Vinski Basketball 15 Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:10pm
Double foul on throw-in clarification blindzebra Basketball 2 Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm
Is an administrative technical counted as a team foul Damian Basketball 11 Mon Aug 02, 2004 01:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1