![]() |
Excessive TO
In a good match up tonight, I "T"ed up the coach with about 2 minute remaining in the game.
With 45 seconds remaining, he calls a T.O. It was his 6th. Partner got it and told the coach he got the T.O. but it cost him a "T". 2 "T"s he is gone. I have never called a "T" for excessive TO. It goes directly to the coach? |
If we go by the rules we never go wrong.
Excessive T's are a Team Technical. |
(NFHS) This is a team technical and does not get charged to the coach either directly or indirectly.
|
Team technical.
|
rule please.
10-1-7. found it. |
Quote:
|
So, lesson learned.
Thanks, I wondered...I am in year 14, never had this... |
So did you send him packing?
|
My partner did. I wasn't sure about who got charged.
The bad thing is, he loses the next 2 games to coach, unless we make a correction... |
Quote:
Too bad that your partner was over-zealous and got this wrong. As for you, I'm shocked that a 14 year official, and member of this forum for 8 years, would not know to whom ALL technical fouls at the HS level get charged. Your penance is to read the technical foul summary chart in the back of the book three times! :D |
I should have known.
My partner has 38 years experience. I expected the right thing will be done. |
Just to confirm, if the coach were to go on and call another timeout would that count as a 3rd technical (2 indirect, 1 direct) and then he would have to go, or am I misunderstanding? Sorry don't have my rule book with me at this moment and I know I'll forget to look it up by the time I get home!
Obviously ignoring that fact that if he did call another TO at this point, he should go, go resign... |
Quote:
Quote:
10-1-7 |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51am. |