Intentional foul situations gone wrong
I had a coach tell me these happened to him..both in the same game.
#1 - A1 driving to the basket for what should be an uncontested layup - B1 follows the player and pushes A1 with two hands in the middle of the back and the basket it made. They call the intentional foul, count the basket, shoot the "and 1" free throw, clear the lane and shoot two free throws and award A the ball at mid-court.
#2 - A1 is fouled while shooting a 3-point shot and the basket is not made. They rule the foul as intentional. They clear the lane and shoot three freethrows and award A the ball at mid-court.
|