![]() |
Foul during FT
NCAAW, A1 Shooting the first of one and one, B2 fouls A2 (elbow to the chest) in the lane line after the release and before the successful free throw. This puts team A in the double bonus. How to resume play?
|
Quote:
This is a False Multiple Foul (FMF). How are FMFs handled? Answer that question and you will have your answer. I am not trying to be a smart a$$ but I would like you to dig into the rules book and see if you can find the answer yourself on this one. MTD, Sr. |
Alright Mark, read it and now more confused. The FMF states that if the last foul is several different types, not one which is a common foul, play is resumed as though the last foul were the only one administered. How do you resume with a common foul. This contact is common foul (ball is live) and contact not ruled flagrant.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40pm. |