Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Sharpshooternes
					 
				 
				Let me just add one more dynamic to this. A has AP throwin, it hits the bottom of the backboard and IW before it is touched. Does A retain the arrow or does it switch? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 When does the arrow switch?  6-4-4 and 4-42-5
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  OKREF
					 
				 
				Team control only exists during a throw in for the purposes of administrating a foul, even though this is a poorly worded rule.  If the throw in hits the back of the backboard.  Team B gets the ball.   If this is on an AP throw in, won't the arrow switch, team A looses the arrow because of a violation? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I'm not sure I agree.  Do you have a reference? (It's a convenient "shortcut" to remembering the most usual situations, but I don't think it's universal.)
This part is correct.  Same references as above, plus 6-4-5