![]() |
Team tech or bench tech?
If you assess a tech for disputing an official's decision via electronic means, is it a team tech or bench tech? The "comment" is case play 10.1.3 situation B indicates a team tech, but the Interps ruling indicates that it is a bench tech (rule 10.4)????
|
Quote:
If they show a play during live action to someone on the floor, that's a Team T. It's treated the same as using a megaphone. If a coach uses it to show an official that the official missed the call (or similar), then it's direct to the offender (and indirect to the head coach if the offender was not the head coach). |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49am. |