![]() |
I have converted the 2002-2003 Part 1 NFHS exam to an online quiz for fun and study purposes.
Go to http://www.officialssoftware.com Click on the "On Line" Quiz that you want to take. Enjoy! |
82 The throw-in is at the designated spot nearest the violation after a goaltending violation by B1.
Wrong answer I said this was false. After B1 goaltends, won't B be able to run the baseline during their throw-in???? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I just took the answers straight from last years answer key. If there are wrong answers that the Federation screwed up, then that is why they are in there. I will go ahead and fix #82.
Thanks for double checking it. |
Quote:
|
I should know better. I have corrected the couple of answers that were brought to my attention. I have also slightly changed the format to a single page test. To use the corrected copy you may need to click your refresh button.
If you want to see your total score there is a quiz result button at the bottom. You may or may not need to also click the 'Retire' button to get these results. |
I just completed the NFHS 2003 Football Part 1 Exam.
I missed two. The NF also missed two. :D |
Which 2 did NF miss?
|
Well, you tell me if they missed them. ;)
If a player is blocked OOB by an opponent, he may at the first opportunity come back inbounds and legally participate. If a kick becomes dead in R's end zone, it is always a touchback. Whatcha think? |
Typical Fed tests where they play on words so that you can easily get them wrong.
Of course on a Fed test if you read never or always it is usually false. |
Quote:
And here a score is awarded, is it not? |
Mark - I corrected that earlier today. It should read False now, I will double check.
|
Quote:
|
Are questions 40 and 44 supposed to be identical?
|
Quote:
|
I will double check that also. I got the questions and answers from an officials association web site. I have last years test at home and I will double check that also.
Thanks |
Quote:
The first question is almost a direct quote from the rule book with the exception of using may instead of shall. Answer True. The second question about the kick is False because the rule refers to scrimmage kicks or free kicks that are not scoring attempts. I guess the trick to that question is that a 'try' would not be a touchback under any circumstance, but it is still a scrimmage kick. |
Surprise...........
Quote:
Peace |
Re: Surprise...........
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I think we need a test to prove that the officials study and know the rules. That's all. Nothing is worse than working with a partner who screws up the game with a call or two because he doesn't know the correct rule. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16am. |