The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 07:28am
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Wink Typo been there awhile?? 6-4-3 note

Who can find it??
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 07:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
subsequent
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 07:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 24
Comma after established is not necessary.
Subsequent is spelled properly
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 07:49am
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stillblind View Post
Comma after established is not necessary.
Subsequent is spelled properly
Always listen to Bob. It isn't spelling.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 07:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
Always listen to Bob. It isn't spelling.
I'm reading it as Subsequent referring to the action after the jump ball??
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 08:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stillblind View Post
I'm reading it as Subsequent referring to the action after the jump ball??
As written, the note means "The (next) jump ball shall be between the two players involved in action after the (next) jump ball" -- and that's imposible to determine.

They mean "previous" -- the two players who simultaneously caused the ball to become dead shall be involved in the jump ball required to make the ball live again.

Last edited by bob jenkins; Sat Oct 12, 2013 at 10:42am.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 07:58am
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Another??

There is also another nice one on Page 7 in the highlighted/grayed section.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 08:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
There is also another nice one on Page 7 in the highlighted/grayed section.
As written, it implies that the coaching box is 2" wide. That would be nice, but it's not what they meant. (And the got it right in the actual rule 1-13-2.

Also a "typo" (or at least confusing wording) in the new 8-1-4a and a missing word in new fundamental 10
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 12, 2013, 09:15am
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,378
Let's Go To The Videotape (Warner Wolf) ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
6-4-3 Note
When the alternating-possession procedure has not been established, the jump
ball shall be in the center restraining circle between the two players involved in the
subsequent action.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Rule Book Typo? Manny A Softball 4 Thu Feb 14, 2013 01:16pm
Typo or a need to read? Ch1town Basketball 8 Thu Sep 24, 2009 07:40am
ASA Change? Or Typo? WestMichBlue Softball 10 Fri Aug 12, 2005 11:55am
Typo fref Basketball 4 Wed Dec 03, 2003 01:18pm
GPS Play Haven't had one in awhile BBarnaky Basketball 84 Wed Apr 24, 2002 09:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1