The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Ok - Rules Question! (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/9573-ok-rules-question.html)

ace Sat Aug 02, 2003 12:13pm

INTERETTING situation cant find it in a rule book or case book. Maybe im not looking hard enough.... thumbing through this reminds me I need to get new books LOL

OK! Ball is shot toeily bowls around the rim and comes to a rest on the flange between the rim and the backboard... what do i do. I waited to see if i would drop... stopepd the clock with a whitstle and waited 3 more seconds. Got another ball and got it loose. QUestion is - who gets the ball? I gave it to black. Partner (not very versed on rules) asked if I was sure. I said black again. Coach said give it to green. Green said give it to black. hmmm


I prolly shoulda called jump ball eh?

Mark Padgett Sat Aug 02, 2003 12:24pm

NF 6-3-3-d. You go to the AP arrow when a live ball lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange, unless a free throw or throw-in follows.

[Edited by Mark Padgett on Aug 2nd, 2003 at 02:47 PM]

Back In The Saddle Sat Aug 02, 2003 01:46pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Mark Padgett
NF 6-6-3-d. You go to the AP arrow when a live ball lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange, unless a free throw or throw-in follows.
You meant to type NF 6-3-3-d, didn't you? ;)

Mark Padgett Sat Aug 02, 2003 02:57pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Back In The Saddle
You meant to type NF 6-3-3-d, didn't you? ;)
Thanks to my handy-dandy time machine vehicle - I did!

http://www.click-smilie.de/sammlung/...smiley-004.gif

Jurassic Referee Sat Aug 02, 2003 03:47pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Mark Padgett


http://www.click-smilie.de/sammlung/...smiley-004.gif
[/B]
Like that smilie site,Mark/ Try this one:

http://emoticons4U.com

Nevadaref Sat Aug 02, 2003 11:19pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Mark Padgett
NF 6-3-3-d. You go to the AP arrow when a live ball lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange, unless a free throw or throw-in follows.

[Edited by Mark Padgett on Aug 2nd, 2003 at 02:47 PM]

Unless it gets there during a throw-in, then it is a throw-in violation.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1