The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 23, 2013, 12:43pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
BV Playoff game... A1 gets cut and is bleeding..right before the discovery of the cut A3 fouls B1 on a 2 shot foul. Before the FT attempts, A1 is directed to leave the court..Coach of A calls a full TO. Resuming after the TO, B1 takes his first FT, A1 is fixed up and is allowed back in the game for the 2nd FT.

Question: Was allowing A1 back in the game at this point legal?

Question #2: If A1 jersey is full of blood, can he wear another jersey with a different number on it when he returns to play?

Thanks!
No, if he leaves the game, he cannot reenter until after the clock has run.

Yes, as long as the scorer is notified of the change.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 23, 2013, 01:16pm
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,404
But Not The Opposing Coach, Interesting ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Yes, as long as the scorer is notified of the change.
... and an official.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1