![]() |
Double foul?
Player A1 takes a layup / goes airborne.
Player B1 has a legal guarding position. Player B2 does not / steps in the path of A1. A1, while remaining airborne, hits B1 and then B2. What's the call? Charge on A1? Double foul - Charge on A1 and block on B2? Does the call differ if the order of contact were changed - A1 hits both simultaneously? A1 hits B2 first? |
Quote:
If A1 hit B2 first, then I'd go with the block and not enforce a PC at all. Simultaneously? I'd have to see such a play. It's similar to the double foul - call the first contact and the double likely doesn't happen. But if you insist it's simultaneous, pick the one that has greater contact. |
Rule 6-7 will explain the first part of your Q. Second Q, Juggs has what I think is correct way to handle.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24am. |