The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2013, 01:07pm
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
If I corrected this statement to read - if either team commits any kind of foul before the throw in --- would I be wrong?
Are you talking before the throw in starts or ends?. Like Bob said, you have two different scenarios.

First
*Prior to the game, team A is assessed a technical foul. While the ball is at the disposal of the free thrower B-1, B2 commits an unsporting act against A2. This is a false multiple technical foul. B would shoot both FT's lane cleared, A would shoot both FT's lane cleared then get the ball OOB at division line opposite. The arrow is then set toward B's basket.

Another: TF to start the game against A. B shoots and then has ball at disposal for throw in but before the throw in ends, if either team fouls at this point the possession arrow stays with B. Is that what you were getting at? 6-4-5
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1