![]() |
Double Foul
If there is a double foul where one is personal and the other is a swinging elbow to the head (intentional or flagrant), does play resume at the point of interruption?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Anything can happen, of course, but I'm guessing most of the time when you see an elbow to the head, you will have a tendency not to see the lesser foul which happens at approximately the same time. jmo |
The NCAA put something out on this prior to the 2011-12 season. I need to search around to see if I can find it.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Note also that this rule has been changed (at least in NCAAW) since the book was printed. If the common foul requires FTs, then both sets of FTs are shot and play resumed at POI with the ball to the offended team. but, if the common foul does not require FTs, then no FTs are shot. Wierd, but that's how I understand it. |
So what is the ruling in HS?
|
Quote:
-Josh |
Quote:
|
Quote:
-Josh |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19am. |