The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Charge (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/93386-charge.html)

bob jenkins Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:26am

Quote:

Originally Posted by JetMetFan (Post 869717)
Bob, this is a H.S. game so the RA isn't in effect...or at least it shouldn't be.

My mistake on that. I just saw the court and didn't pay attention to the teams or wording on the link.

JugglingReferee Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:35am

Threads merged since they both talked about the same play, and the longer thread already has discussion about the call/no call. Thank you to canuckrefguy for embedding.

HawkeyeCubP Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:08pm

High school: PC.

BillyMac Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:19pm

Charge ...
 
In my NFHS games, player control foul.

http://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.50316...h=141&c=7&rs=1

Scuba_ref Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:21pm

I have a Hurdling Foul, 15 yards and reply the dunk attempt.

JRutledge Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:23pm

I can live with the no call on this as the contact took place mostly after the dunk. So to me the contact is mostly incidental as it did not prevent the dunk from happening and the play was basically over. I guess I can see a block or charge call here, but I would need another look or angle to see if the defender was not moving sideways when the player went airborne.

Peace

JugglingReferee Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:31pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JRutledge (Post 869774)
I can live with the no call on this as the contact took place mostly after the dunk. So to me the contact is mostly incidental as it did not prevent the dunk from happening and the play was basically over. I guess I can see a block or charge call here, but I would need another look or angle to see if the defender was not moving sideways when the player went airborne.

Peace

Hogwash. The only contact after the dunk was B hitting the ground after being illegal contacted.

JRutledge Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:36pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JugglingReferee (Post 869776)
Hogwash. The only contact after the dunk was B hitting the ground after being illegal contacted.

Hogwash?

The contact or the action that put the player on the floor mostly took place after the ball was through the hoop. If you want to come in and say that is a foul, fine. I can see why it was not called and it might have been the judgment of the official that this was going to be a block and called nothing because the play was completed. Which would have made it incidental contact by rule if no one was put at an disadvantage.

Peace

JugglingReferee Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:39pm

Wow, you're right!

JRutledge Thu Jan 03, 2013 01:44pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JugglingReferee (Post 869779)
Wow, you're right!

I am really not looking for your approval either way. And I do not need to color the font to make that statement. ;)

Peace

JugglingReferee Thu Jan 03, 2013 02:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JRutledge (Post 869781)
I am really not looking for your approval either way. And I do not need to color the font to make that statement. ;)

Peace

Thanks for that.

JRutledge Thu Jan 03, 2013 02:03pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JugglingReferee (Post 869787)
Thanks for that.

You are the one that was all puffy about my opinion. ;)

Peace

JugglingReferee Thu Jan 03, 2013 02:06pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JRutledge (Post 869789)
You are the one that was all puffy about my opinion. ;)

Peace

Hogwash = puffy? lol In NE Illinois, I guess it is.

DLH17 Thu Jan 03, 2013 02:08pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JugglingReferee (Post 869779)
Wow, you're right!

LOVE the blue font! :)

IUgrad92 Thu Jan 03, 2013 02:30pm

I have illegal contact above the shoulders by A1. It appears that B2 may have a possible concussion. Wave off the basket and I have an intentional foul on A1. :D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1