![]() |
Simeon (IL) vs DeSoto (TX) Blarge
I couldn't find a video online anywhere on the blarge in the Simeon vs. DeSoto game last night. The lead had a charge while the trail had a block. It clearly looked like a charge and it was right in front of the lead official, but ultimately got over ruled by the trail.
Did anyone see this play? If you did, what was your thought on it? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
JAR must have been working the game. |
On a drive from FT line extended-area, the dribbler and secondary defender had contact on the low-block/FT lane line.
The Lead signaled charge. The Trail had a block. It looked like neither knew the other had a call until they both tried to report the fouls. The huddled together....and called the block. Sent the Simeon HS kid/dribbler to the line for two shots...... It was certainly and "interesting" way to execute coverage areas, call the play, and administer the penalty.....:) |
Quote:
Quote:
Somebody show me ANYTHING written in NFHS rules which says you can't do this. |
|
4-19: A foul is an infraction of the rules which is charged and is penalized.
The charging foul was neither charged nor penalized. There was no charging foul. A guy made a signal which he realized was wrong. It means nothing. |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
This is the part where everyone just points you to the case book play. You then might try and nitpick about something about when signals are signals or since when are signals binding...at which people everyone will ignore you again. |
Quote:
When you have no actual evidence, that's what you do, you ignore the question. |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
But hey, by all means, go ahead and continue your one man crusade. |
So let me see if I understand this JAR...I can blow my whistle, signal a violation/rules infraction, confer with my partner, and simply change my mind/partner can overrule me?
Coach: "you blew the whistle & signaled!" Me: "you're right. It was in my primary 2ft from me, but my partner says we can't call that foul on the other teams' best player...that would be his 5th." Coach: WHAT?!?!?!?!?! Me: "Coach, doesn't matter if I signaled it. It's NOTHING til I report it." I guess I understand it better now. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02am. |