The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Sideline position? (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/93182-sideline-position.html)

letemplay Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:06pm

Sideline position?
 
Looking for rule pertaining to defensive positioning on this play: A1 is advancing ball up sideline in backcourt. B1 takes a position (established) in front of A1, but with one foot on out of bounds line. Contact then occurs when A1 attempts to go around B1, but does not have enough room without going out of bounds himself. Is it legal or not for B1 to have the one foot oob?

maven Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:13pm

B1's position is not legal, making him liable for a foul for any contact. Being inbounds is a condition of both acquiring and maintaining LGP. 4-23-2, 3

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:21pm

Here we go again. B1 does not need LGP if he isn't moving, except maybe in this one case play.

I've got him legal if he's stationary. Others have a block regardless.

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:30pm

If the defense has one foot out of bounds and one foot in bounds, I and every official I know here has a block on any contact.

Case Book

4.23.3

A1 is dribbling near the sideline when B1 obtains legal guarding position B1 stays in the path of A1 but in doing so has (A) one foot touching the sideline......

Ruling: In (A) B1 is called for a blocking foul because a player may not be out of bounds and obtain or maintain legal guarding position.

I really don't understand why this is difficult. If a defensive player is on the line or out of bounds and there is contact it is on the defense.

just another ref Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:40pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 865989)
If the defense has one foot out of bounds and one foot in bounds, I and every official I know here has a block on any contact.

Case Book

4.23.3

A1 is dribbling near the sideline when B1 obtains legal guarding position B1 stays in the path of A1 but in doing so has (A) one foot touching the sideline......

Ruling: In (A) B1 is called for a blocking foul because a player may not be out of bounds and obtain or maintain legal guarding position.

I really don't understand why this is difficult. If a defensive player is on the line or out of bounds and there is contact it is on the defense.

Not every foul is about legal guarding position. B1 is standing near the bench, getting instructions from his coach. It just so happens he has one foot on the line. Dribbler A1 comes down the sideline and plows into B1.
B1 is stationary. B1 has done nothing wrong. This is not a foul on B1.

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:41pm

Then it is a violation on B1 for leaving the court under is own voilition?

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:45pm

The rule says B1 is entitled to his spot on the court. He's either entitled to this spot, or he's not on the court. IMO, if one foot on the line isn't enough to call the violation for leaving the court, then a stationary B1 isn't liable for the contact.

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:47pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by just another ref (Post 865994)
Not every foul is about legal guarding position. B1 is standing near the bench, getting instructions from his coach. It just so happens he has one foot on the line. Dribbler A1 comes down the sideline and plows into B1.
B1 is stationary. B1 has done nothing wrong. This is not a foul on B1.

That is a totally different situation than what the OP is addressing.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:50pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866000)
That is a totally different situation than what the OP is addressing.

How is it different, by rule?

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:52pm

4-37-3

Every player is entitled to a spot ion the playing court, provided the player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent.

They key phrase is playing court. One foot out of bounds means they have no position on the court.

MD Longhorn Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:53pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866000)
That is a totally different situation than what the OP is addressing.

Not really.

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:55pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by MD Longhorn (Post 866005)
Not really.

Fair enough. I just know how I will call this and how I have called this, and I have never had a problem from a coach when I explained it to him.

maven Mon Dec 10, 2012 01:02pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 865998)
The rule says B1 is entitled to his spot on the court. He's either entitled to this spot, or he's not on the court. IMO, if one foot on the line isn't enough to call the violation for leaving the court, then a stationary B1 isn't liable for the contact.

His spot is not on the court, since by rule his location is not inbounds.

I agree that this position is insufficient for a "leaving the court" violation (9-3-3), but I disagree with your reasoning back to having a spot on the court.

The reason a toe on the line not sufficient for the LTC violation is that touching the boundary alone does not constitute leaving.

It does, however, constitute a player being OOB, and thus denies him a legal position on the court. He is not entitled to that spot, and so liable for any contact.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 01:04pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866004)
4-37-3

Every player is entitled to a spot ion the playing court, provided the player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent.

They key phrase is playing court. One foot out of bounds means they have no position on the court.

Like I said, unless you're willing to call the violation for leaving the court, I don't think you can say B1 has left the playing court. IOW, you either have a defensive violation (thus an immediate dead ball), or a pc.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 01:05pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by maven (Post 866008)
His spot is not on the court, since by rule his location is not inbounds.

I agree that this position is insufficient for a "leaving the court" violation (9-3-3), but I disagree with your reasoning back to having a spot on the court.

The reason a toe on the line not sufficient for the LTC violation is that touching the boundary alone does not constitute leaving.

It does, however, constitute a player being OOB, and thus denies him a legal position on the court. He is not entitled to that spot, and so liable for any contact.

How did he get off of the court if he didn't leave?

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 01:17pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866009)
Like I said, unless you're willing to call the violation for leaving the court, I don't think you can say B1 has left the playing court. IOW, you either have a defensive violation (thus an immediate dead ball), or a pc.

How can you call a player control on a player when the defensive player is not legally on the court?

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 01:19pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866012)
How can you call a player control on a player when the defensive player is not legally on the court?

That's my point. If he's left the court, it's a violation, no foul either way. If he hasn't left the court, and he's not moving, it'd either pc or nothing.

maven Mon Dec 10, 2012 01:43pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866010)
How did he get off of the court if he didn't leave?

I'm not sure what "off of the court" means. He hasn't left the court because he's still mostly on the court, but he is OOB by rule.

Now let's explore the absurdities of your position. You're either calling the LTC violation every time a player has a toenail on the boundary, or you're calling it just when you want to avoid calling a PC foul. Do I have that right? :p

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:01pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by maven (Post 866016)
I'm not sure what "off of the court" means. He hasn't left the court because he's still mostly on the court, but he is OOB by rule.

Now let's explore the absurdities of your position. You're either calling the LTC violation every time a player has a toenail on the boundary, or you're calling it just when you want to avoid calling a PC foul. Do I have that right? :p

No you do not have his position right...

He is saying that he will call a violation on the defender before calling a block on the defender for having a foot oob. Since by rule the defender violated before there was any contact.

Now please explain why you think that is absurd...

abbott20 Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:10pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866020)
No you do not have his position right...

He is saying that he will call a violation on the defender before calling a block on the defender for having a foot oob. Since by rule the defender violated before there was any contact.

Now please explain why you think that is absurd...

So it would be a LTC violation?

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:15pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866020)
No you do not have his position right...

He is saying that he will call a violation on the defender before calling a block on the defender for having a foot oob. Since by rule the defender violated before there was any contact.

Now please explain why you think that is absurd...

Exactly. The rule simply says a player can't have LGP. It says nothing about the spot itself being illegal.

To me, the absurd position is the one that insists 4-37-3 doesn't apply because B1 isn't on the "playing court" but B1 hasn't violated because he somehow hasn't left the court.

Terrapins Fan Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:21pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866013)
That's my point. If he's left the court, it's a violation, no foul either way. If he hasn't left the court, and he's not moving, it'd either pc or nothing.

When did you notice he (B1) left the court, before or after the contact?

There's contact, you're going to call the block.

You call leaving the court when someone gains an advantage, as in receiving a pass for a shot or a drive to the basket.

JMO.

maven Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:26pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866020)
No you do not have his position right...

He is saying that he will call a violation on the defender before calling a block on the defender for having a foot oob. Since by rule the defender violated before there was any contact.

Now please explain why you think that is absurd...

It's absurd because he's calling a violation depending on whether there was a foul.

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:29pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 865998)
The rule says B1 is entitled to his spot on the court. He's either entitled to this spot, or he's not on the court. IMO, if one foot on the line isn't enough to call the violation for leaving the court, then a stationary B1 isn't liable for the contact.

Coach, I know we had a collision there and both players ended up on the floor. Coach, I have a PC foul on you. Yes coach I know he didn't have both feet on the playing court, and I didn't call a violation on him, but your player ran over a guy who was not legally on the court, so it is a PC.

Good luck trying to sell that one.

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:32pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by maven (Post 866027)
It's absurd because he's calling a violation depending on whether there was a foul.

And you are calling a foul depending on whether there was a violation.

So is that not also absurd?

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:33pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by maven (Post 866027)
It's absurd because he's calling a violation depending on whether there was a foul.

No, what's absurd is your interpretation of my position.

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:36pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866029)
Coach, I know we had a collision there and both players ended up on the floor. Coach, I have a PC foul on you. Yes coach I know he didn't have both feet on the playing court, and I didn't call a violation on him, but your player ran over a guy who was not legally on the court, so it is a PC.

Good luck trying to sell that one.

So a player is standing there talking to his coach, and the ball handler lowers his shoulder and drills that player square in the back...and you are calling a block because the defender -who never even saw the ball handler coming at him - had his foot on the sideline???

Good luck selling THAT one.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:36pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866029)
Coach, I know we had a collision there and both players ended up on the floor. Coach, I have a PC foul on you. Yes coach I know he didn't have both feet on the playing court, and I didn't call a violation on him, but your player ran over a guy who was not legally on the court, so it is a PC.

Good luck trying to sell that one.

'Coach, he's entitled to his spot.'

Easy sell.

Again, he's either on the court, or he left it. I'm done for now.

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:38pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866032)
So a player is standing there talking to his coach, and the ball handler lowers his shoulder and drills that player square in the back...and you are calling a block because the defender -who never even saw the ball handler coming at him - had his foot on the sideline???

Good luck selling THAT one.

Is that player legally on the court?

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:40pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866034)
Is that player legally on the court?

Was that player guarding anyone and thus needing to fit that part of the definition of LGP?

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:44pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866035)
Was that player guarding anyone and thus needing to fit that part of the definition of LGP?

He isn't entitled to the spot on the floor. He doesn't have both feet on the playing court.

RadioBlue Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:45pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866022)
Exactly. The rule simply says a player can't have LGP. It says nothing about the spot itself being illegal.

To me, the absurd position is the one that insists 4-37-3 doesn't apply because B1 isn't on the "playing court" but B1 hasn't violated because he somehow hasn't left the court.

You're playing semantics to avoid calling the proper (by rule) blocking foul.
Consider this scenario: A1 is driving to the hoop and sees defender B1 ready to take the charge so he kicks it to A2 in the corner. In his effort to avoid a pass & crash foul, he attempts to side-step B1 but in the process loses his balance and stumbles over the end line. Meanwhile, A2 is nailing a go-ahead 3-pointer. Violation?

If you read all of the case plays concerning leaving for unauthorized reasons, each of those plays are willful acts. Accidentally stepping on an OOB line is not a reason to fishing in the "Leaving the floor for unauthorized reason" pond.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:46pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866036)
He isn't entitled to the spot on the floor. He doesn't have both feet on the playing court.

Rule reference? It's not in 4-37. A foot on the line only affects LGP, by rule.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:48pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by RadioBlue (Post 866038)
You're playing semantics to avoid calling the proper (by rule) blocking foul.
Consider this scenario: A1 is driving to the hoop and sees defender B1 ready to take the charge so he kicks it to A2 in the corner. In his effort to avoid a pass & crash foul, he attempts to side-step B1 but in the process loses his balance and stumbles over the end line. Meanwhile, A2 is nailing a go-ahead 3-pointer. Violation?

If you read all of the case plays concerning leaving for unauthorized reasons, each of those plays are willful acts. Accidentally stepping on an OOB line is not a reason to fishing in the "Leaving the floor for unauthorized reason" pond.

The defender's foot on the line is not an accident. It's taught and coached.

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:54pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866036)
He isn't entitled to the spot on the floor. He doesn't have both feet on the playing court.

What rule are you using for that statement?

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:56pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866039)
Rule reference? It's not in 4-37. A foot on the line only affects LGP, by rule.

4-37 isn't about LGP. It simply says every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court. If a foot is on the line, where are you? OOB. You have no right to that spot on the floor.

BillyMac Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:57pm

Foot On The Sideline ???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866040)
The defender's foot on the line is not an accident. It's taught and coached.

Coaches don't teach players to have a foot on the sideline while having a discussion with the coach. Coaches used to teach defenders to have a foot on the sideline to insure that a ball handler can't beat the defender up the sideline. Since the rule has changed, coaches shouldn't be teaching that anymore.

biz Mon Dec 10, 2012 02:57pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866040)
The defender's foot on the line is not an accident. It's taught and coached.

So then you agree that the defender is trying to obtain LGP? In this case the defender is trying to close off the sideline. He is not entitled to place his foot off of the court in an effort to obtain LGP therefore it is a blocking foul.

This isn't that hard people.

Adam, your hypothetical of the player talking to his coach is completely different than a situation where the player is taught to put his/her foot on the sideline.

letemplay Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866040)
The defender's foot on the line is not an accident. It's taught and coached.

Bingo, and I'm trying to coach middle schoolers in the full court press the proper (legal) defensive position. Seems like CB 4.23.3 B (a) is exactly what I was looking for, I just couldn't find it in my haste earlier. Thanks for the comments:)

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:00pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866043)
4-37 isn't about LGP. It simply says every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court. If a foot is on the line, where are you? OOB. You have no right to that spot on the floor.

LGP isn't an ussue when the player isn't moving. Show me where a stationary player is required to have LGP.

4-37 applies to stationary players (in a spot), and having both feet in bounds is not a listed requirement. It's only listed in the LGP section, so I don't see how it applies to a stationary player.

tomegun Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:12pm

I must have missed something. I thought an interpretation came out several years ago that said if a defender has a foot out of bounds it has to be a block. I think someone stated this and the rationale, but there has been a lot of back and forth about this in this thread. I hope we can all agree that someone running into a player that is talking to his coach is different than someone trying to actively play defense with a foot on the line.

Some people make it seem like we could apply WIF to the offensive player. :D

just another ref Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:18pm

Two things: One is a fact. One is my opinion.

Fact: (already stated) Not all fouls have anything to do with LGP. B1 is standing in the lane, stationary, with his back to A1, on one foot even. Clearly he does not have, and has never had, LGP. A1 drives to the basket and dunks on B1, knocking him to the floor in the process. Foul on B1?

NO

My opinion: Leaving the court for an unauthorized reason is not about players who happen to touch the line with one foot when space is not an issue. It is about a player deliberately going out of bounds to reach a spot that he would have otherwise been unable to reach in a timely fashion had he not done so. I don't see myself EVER calling this violation for a player touching the line with one foot, let alone for a player standing still in a wide open space touching the line. This would be right up there with calling 3 seconds on a player stationed in the high post, not involved in the offense, who happens to touch the free throw line with his heel.

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:24pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by tomegun (Post 866049)
I hope we can all agree that someone running into a player that is talking to his coach is different than someone trying to actively play defense with a foot on the line. :D

And that would be the crux of this whole thread...some people obviously do not see the difference. :rolleyes:

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:25pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866054)
And that would be the crux of this whole thread...some people obviously do not see the difference. :rolleyes:

Yes I do get that.:D

JRutledge Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:28pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866040)
The defender's foot on the line is not an accident. It's taught and coached.

It may be, but it is also something I rarely see and would not go with a violation if a player just steps out of bounds.

Peace

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:29pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866047)

4-37 applies to stationary players (in a spot), and having both feet in bounds is not a listed requirement. It's only listed in the LGP section, so I don't see how it applies to a stationary player.

Yes it is..."every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court." If you have one foot OOB you are OOB, and not on the playing court.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:57pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866057)
Yes it is..."every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court." If you have one foot OOB you are OOB, and not on the playing court.

Then you should call the violation, as this is surely not an authorized reason.

If you can't call the violation when done intentionally (most of the time it is), then you can't say B1 isn't on the playing court.

This issue really needs to be clarified, and I admit if it is, it may well be clarified to your position.

Raymond Mon Dec 10, 2012 03:59pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866035)
Was that player guarding anyone and thus needing to fit that part of the definition of LGP?

In the OP he was.

Quote:

Originally Posted by letemplay (Post 865979)
Looking for rule pertaining to defensive positioning on this play: A1 is advancing ball up sideline in backcourt. B1 takes a position (established) in front of A1, but with one foot on out of bounds line. Contact then occurs when A1 attempts to go around B1, but does not have enough room without going out of bounds himself. Is it legal or not for B1 to have the one foot oob?


OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 04:06pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866060)
Then you should call the violation, as this is surely not an authorized reason.

If you can't call the violation when done intentionally (most of the time it is), then you can't say B1 isn't on the playing court.

This issue really needs to be clarified, and I admit if it is, it may well be clarified to your position.

I can say he isn't on the playing court. His foot on the line puts him OOB , which means he isn't on the playing court. I would say the playing court is inbounds.

Raymond Mon Dec 10, 2012 04:15pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866047)
LGP isn't an ussue when the player isn't moving. Show me where a stationary player is required to have LGP.

4-37 applies to stationary players (in a spot), and having both feet in bounds is not a listed requirement. It's only listed in the LGP section, so I don't see how it applies to a stationary player.

Why is 4-37 part of this discussion, it applies to rebounding?

OKREF Mon Dec 10, 2012 04:25pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadNewsRef (Post 866066)
Why is 4-37 part of this discussion, it applies to rebounding?

It does say everyone is entitled to a spot on the floor. Maybe no one is entitled to a spot.

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 04:26pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadNewsRef (Post 866061)
In the OP he was.

Yep...but the thread took a left turn after that. Try to keep up, will ya? :p

Raymond Mon Dec 10, 2012 04:32pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by OKREF (Post 866067)
It does say everyone is entitled to a spot on the floor. Maybe no one is entitled to a spot.

10-6 ART. 11

A player shall adhere to the rules pertaining to illegal contact, including but not limited to, guarding as in 4-23, rebounding as in 4-37, screening as in 4-40, and verticality as in 4-45.

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 05:03pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by JRutledge (Post 866056)
It may be, but it is also something I rarely see and would not go with a violation if a player just steps out of bounds.

Peace

And I don't think you should. I don't understand, however, how it's a block if he hasn't left the court, though.

JRutledge Mon Dec 10, 2012 05:41pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866076)
And I don't think you should. I don't understand, however, how it's a block if he hasn't left the court, though.

The original post had the defender with a foot on the out of bounds line. That buy rule and interpretation is a block if there is a block charge call to be made. I will admit I did not read carefully through ever debate or issue.

Peace

Adam Mon Dec 10, 2012 05:48pm

Frankly, I could just as easily take either side in this debate.

BillyMac Mon Dec 10, 2012 05:52pm

Anybody Seen Chuck Elias ???
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866093)
Frankly, I could just as easily take either side in this debate.

http://ts4.mm.bing.net/th?id=I.49476...80511&pid=15.1

Camron Rust Mon Dec 10, 2012 06:17pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by rockyroad (Post 866035)
Was that player guarding anyone and thus needing to fit that part of the definition of LGP?

Hey, something isn't right here.....you and I agree! :)

DLH17 Mon Dec 10, 2012 06:22pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Adam (Post 866009)
Like I said, unless you're willing to call the violation for leaving the court, I don't think you can say B1 has left the playing court. IOW, you either have a defensive violation (thus an immediate dead ball), or a pc.

I think it's important to remember that there are situations when players may legally leave the floor without violating. One example would be a player sprinting towards the end line to retrieve a ball headed out of bounds - throwing it back in bounds, then letting his momentum carry him OOB. He's fine if he immediately reenters. No violation.

Perhaps the player in the OP situation is OOB for a non violating reason.

If so, and there's contact, it's "on him" and not the offensive player regardless of his right to a spot on the court.

rockyroad Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:50pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by DLH17 (Post 866097)
I think it's important to remember that there are situations when players may legally leave the floor without violating. One example would be a player sprinting towards the end line to retrieve a ball headed out of bounds - throwing it back in bounds, then letting his momentum carry him OOB. He's fine if he immediately reenters. No violation.

Perhaps the player in the OP situation is OOB for a non violating reason.

If so, and there's contact, it's "on him" and not the offensive player regardless of his right to a spot on the court.

Sigh...if he is oob and attempts to draw a charge, then it's "on him". If he is just standing there looking at the ball he just attempted to save and the offensive player mows him down you can not seriously say you are going to put that "on him".

Too many people are taking one small statement in the rule book and trying to apply it to everything...it doesn't work that way.

just another ref Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:58pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by DLH17 (Post 866097)
I think it's important to remember that there are situations when players may legally leave the floor without violating. One example would be a player sprinting towards the end line to retrieve a ball headed out of bounds - throwing it back in bounds, then letting his momentum carry him OOB. He's fine if he immediately reenters. No violation.

Perhaps the player in the OP situation is OOB for a non violating reason.

If so, and there's contact, it's "on him" and not the offensive player regardless of his right to a spot on the court.

So B1 and A1 are chasing a loose ball, B1 leaps and taps the ball before it can go out of bounds, then comes down straddling the sideline. A1 continues his pursuit, but knocks B1 to the floor.

You call this a blocking foul on B1?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1