![]() |
Inadvertant Horn
A1 shooting 2 FTs. Right as the 2nd shot is released the horn does a short chirp. Timer said it was his elbow. Kid misses shot. I officiated it as an IW, and gave kid another shot.(8th grade). Now I know the procedure for IW and always thought you played through an erroneous horn but cant find the rule. I think I did it wrong but the kid didnt stand a chance
|
Exactly what I would have done. I will instruct the kids to play through, but most of the time this happens during a throw in, and a quick "keep playing" from the administering official keeps things moving.
Your situation is worth stopping, though. |
If he reacted, give him another shot. If he didn't (or the ball was already released) and the rebounders reacted, go to the arrow.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37am. |