Test results
Finally got them back. It seems that the only one that I missed was very similar to a situation we discussed here very recently, one in which I said I refused to consider the possibility of a personal foul during technical free throws. Turns out I should have considered it.
Team A is assessed with a “technical foul”. Immediately after the ball is bounced to B1 at the free-throw line, A2 commits a “flagrant foul” against B2. A2 is disqualified from the game. RULING: The officials will administer 2 free throws to Team B for the “technical foul” followed by 2 more free throws for the “flagrant personal foul”. No players will be allowed along the lane for any of the free throws. Since a “technical foul” was involved, Team B will be given the ball for a throw-in at midcourt on the sideline opposite the scorer’s table.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|