![]() |
|
|||
Yet another "Why I Hate Test Questions" post...
And, yes, I tried to search and find specifically what I am looking for, but to my avail could not.
"During a final free-throw attempt by A1, B2 commits basket interference. The goal will count and Team B will receive the ball out of bounds for a throw-in." True or False ? What gets me about this question is that within the '12-13 NFHS Basketball Rules Book: 10-4-9 outlines that a goal tend is a technical foul, but “basket interference” ??? No technical foul? If so, then "true", the basket counts, and B receives the ball out of bounds for a throw-in. I just don't see "free throw" and "basket interference" and technical foul" all within the same Rules Book article or reference this or that chapter and verse... Thanks, Paul
__________________
NCHSAA (Basketball, Soccer) |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NHSF "intentional" vs NCAA "flagarent" terminology | Duffman | Basketball | 17 | Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:15pm |
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? | fiasco | Basketball | 46 | Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am |
How "head" is a post-ejection assistant coach | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 6 | Thu Oct 02, 2008 11:30am |
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
"Rules Myths" questions | TwoBits | Baseball | 13 | Tue Jan 08, 2008 07:25pm |