![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
However, you posted, "IMHO you can throw LGP as well as all of 4-23 out the window in this situation..." The statement I posted is exactly what makes B1's position in the OP, legal. And it doesn't appear anywhere else in the rule book. So no, you can't throw all of 4-23 out. ![]()
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Sat Oct 13, 2012 at 11:00am. |
|
|||
A.R.86. B1 is standing directly behind the backboard before A1 jumps for a layup. the forward momentum of airborne shooter A1 causes A1 to displace B1. Ruling..... offensive foul on A1. NCAA case book
|
|
|||
Quote:
Give this past thread a read and then consult the NFHS Simplified & Illustrated book for yourself. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Are every player entitled to a vertical position on the court? | MiamiWadeCounty | Basketball | 16 | Mon Mar 05, 2012 09:52am |
Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court | MiamiWadeCounty | Basketball | 11 | Tue Oct 18, 2011 01:23pm |
Am I entitled to my spot? | tjchamp | Basketball | 32 | Fri Jan 15, 2010 02:04am |
Who Entitled to the base? | tibear | Baseball | 15 | Wed Mar 14, 2007 07:28am |
Who is entitled to the ball? | Fungo | Basketball | 19 | Thu Feb 14, 2002 03:51pm |