![]() |
|
|
|||
What's the call?
A1 drives to the basket and attempts a layup. B1, trying to block the shot, smacks the backboard so hard that the entire basket shakes for a couple of seconds while the ball is on the ring. The ball does not go in. What's the call?
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
|
|||
Depending on the level probably a technical foul on the coach.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Assuming NFHS, and assuming the hitting of the backboard was due to a legitimate attempt to block the ball, then it's nothing. If it's not a legitimate block attempt, then the only call to make is a technical foul.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
What's your opinion based on rules you have read?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
To call or not to call.............goaltending that is! | SCalScoreKeeper | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 12, 2011 06:31pm |
The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |