Freddy |
Wed May 09, 2012 03:44pm |
Furthermore . . .
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
(Post 840978)
Does this mean they will remove 4-12-2d?
|
Wait a minute. 4-12-2d never really was in dispute with the rule as it was changed last year, was it?
They do add, "The addition of this parenthetical statement allows all rules affected by the team-control definition change last season to revert to their previous verbiage and brings the rule in line with the interpretations that were released last year."
My assumption is that the "rules affected" throughout the rest of the books will be modified by a subsequent interpretation clarification.
My guess is that they'll add something compatible with the new 4-19-7 under 4-12-3--maybe a "d" there.
Just my guesses. Which, along with five bucks get you a middle school doubleheader you can't get out of on your wedding anniversary.
|