JetMetFan |
Mon Mar 12, 2012 03:53pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
(Post 831517)
A1 did make it OOB. He did so after the inbounds release to A2.
|
Yes, yes...as if we didn't know what I meant :)
I tried to take a screen grab from this but it's way too blurry. At any rate, it shows the thrower was in the air over the end line as he released the ball.
Regardless of whether the violation was called - and I'd like to think I would've called it - it's something we need to keep an eye on in last-second situations. The kids are going to be rushing so stuff like this is bound to happen.
I'm just wondering why the C looked back at the new T after the ball went through the basket on the very last shot instead of immediately signaling whether the try counted. Maybe he believed White violated on the inbounds pass?
|