![]() |
Blood on player at media timeout
NCAA - Ref notices blood on A1 and stops the game. This would be the media timeout. Does A1 get the media timeout to correct the blood situation or does the blood situation need to be corrected before the media timeout should start?
I can't seem to find anything in my books to support either side. |
Now I am not sure if it matters during a timeout as the rule is not exactly like the HS rule. I believe they get 20 seconds to correct the situation, but that is if they stop play. This sounds like something that is not exactly the situation. I will have to review the rules in place to know for sure as this sounds like a little different application.
Peace |
Quote:
I'm e-mailing Debbie Williamson about it for a rule citation connected to this particular scenario but it makes sense. |
Quote:
If team A then calls a time-out to keep A1 in the game, then I assume the media time-out will take place at the NEXT dead ball? |
Quote:
By the way, still waiting for official word. |
Response
Here's the response I received today from Debbie Williamson:
Quote:
|
Thanks
Thanks a lot JetMetFan. Glad you did not forget about this. :)
|
Quote:
|
This is the part that is most interesting to me:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
It makes sense that they wouldn't get to use the media to take care of that - there needs to be a "cost" to them to keep that player in the game. |
Quote:
|
Think about what the rule is if each team has a bloodied player. If each team wants their player wants their player to return each has to be charged a time-out.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07am. |