The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 18, 2012, 06:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 132
correction

NFHS Rules: Team A is dribbling the ball in front of her bench. She loses control and in the mad scramble to regain control R calls a foul on A1. I put the ball in play in front of Team A’s bench and B1 makes a wild full court throw and I hear R blow his whistle but I did not see what happen. I am in front of Team A’s bench and the Coach of Team A has requested a time out to speak to R about the previous call. She said he had called a jump ball and then reported a foul. I do not believe that is what happened. I did not see R call a jump ball. I told her as soon as I report the time-out I will ask R if he will speak to her. I asked him and he talked to her about the foul. When the time out was over, R gave the ball to B on the baseline. B scored and as I came by Team A bench the coach is screaming it should have been her ball on the throw in? R stops the game, takes the 2 points off the board, resets the clock and gives the ball to team A. Is this correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clock correction? Vinski Basketball 14 Wed Sep 23, 2009 06:14pm
For Clarification and/or Correction... Coltdoggs Basketball 9 Fri Dec 21, 2007 07:42pm
correction altus Basketball 34 Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:43am
Correction.......with a Question Gulf Coast Blue Softball 4 Wed Jul 11, 2001 05:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1