![]() |
|
|||
NCAA-W... rebounding foul on made shot
Filling in on a JV Women's College Game (NCAA-W) tonight...so forgive me for being uncertain
![]() A1 shoots from the outside, as ball goes through, B2 fouls A2 trying to gain position for a potential rebound. I count the basket and give the ball back to Team A. I overheard a player on Team B saying they should've gotten the ball since the basket went in--not a serious protest or anything, but it got me thinking... So, does Team A get the points and the ball? And does it matter whether the foul is judged to occur before or after the ball goes through the basket? (no team control in either case, so I can't see why) |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rebounding Foul or Not? | Blindolbat | Basketball | 8 | Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:55am |
Foul After Made Shot. | tnsteele95 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Jan 18, 2008 10:07pm |
Off ball foul on made basket (NCAA) | Fan10 | Basketball | 2 | Sun Dec 02, 2007 03:37pm |
Rebounding foul while shot in the air | LepTalBldgs | Basketball | 6 | Thu Oct 31, 2002 03:53pm |
Foul on made shot | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 10 | Fri Jan 25, 2002 06:06am |