Quick backcourt question
Actual play that happened in my rec league tonight. A1 is dribbling in their frontcourt. B1 knocks the ball out of A1's hands. The ball takes one bounce in the frontcourt and is heading OOB near the division line. A2, who is in the frontcourt as well, for whatever reason, attempts to save the ball going OOB. A2 makes the save and bats the ball in the air. A1, now standing in the backcourt, is the player who catches the ball. What is the call? I said BC violation on A1 but was over ruled.
Last edited by bgredmchn; Sat Feb 04, 2012 at 01:14am.
Reason: wrong A
|