![]() |
Quick backcourt question
Actual play that happened in my rec league tonight. A1 is dribbling in their frontcourt. B1 knocks the ball out of A1's hands. The ball takes one bounce in the frontcourt and is heading OOB near the division line. A2, who is in the frontcourt as well, for whatever reason, attempts to save the ball going OOB. A2 makes the save and bats the ball in the air. A1, now standing in the backcourt, is the player who catches the ball. What is the call? I said BC violation on A1 but was over ruled.
|
Unless you're playing under NBA rules, then the above play is a backcourt violation.
|
Nope, we use NFHS rules. We should use NBA rules for our adult league. They still get upset when we call a travel after they take 3 steps! I was part of the three man in this game and was right in front of the play and called it as a BC. Thanks!
|
Quote:
Let me get this straight: You use 3-man crews in men's rec league!!?? :eek: MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
How does an official call a violation and then get overruled?
Can you please explain where your partner gets the authority to do that? |
Quote:
|
Dream A Little Dream Of Me ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
He is the senior official, so I suppose he felt he could overturn my ruling. We solved the problem today, so at least with a BC violation, I won't be over ruled. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53am. |