![]() |
Off Ball Foul, Basket Counts?
NCAA M rules. Team A has a 2 on 1 fast break. A1 dishes off to A2 and B1 slides over to try and draw a charge from A1. The official calls a block on B1 as A2 scores a layup. He counts the basket and gives the ball to A.
Does the ball have to be in the air in order for the basket to count? Or is the act of shooting good enough? |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
Rut: Don't you mean all defensive fouls whether or not the offensive player with the ball is the offensive player fouled? MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
Its too early in the for us to be thinking deep thoughts. LOL MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
Peace |
Same as the high school rule.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
NCAA Publications - 2011-2013 Men's & Women's Basketball Rule Book (2 Year Publication) |
Quote:
People have rulebook access to NF Rules and still ask questions about those rules. We do not tell people to look those rules up do we? We give them an answer in practically every case. And I would not expect someone to look up college rule as easily as they look up the NF Rules. Peace |
I actually do have the NCAA rulebook in PDF format on my PC. I don't have the casebook, though, and I figured it would be a case play.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55pm. |