![]() |
Throw-in & thrower location OB
In which rule does it state that a thrower must be completely out of bounds in order to make a legal throw-in? (versus just having OB status, per 4-35-2) --or more specifically, where does it state that, for example, after a made goal, the new thrower grabbing the ball must lift their foot that was touching inbounds as they lean and step out of bounds with their other foot before releasing the throw-in pass?
|
9-2-10 Note
|
Quote:
Rule 7-7....If they're touching inbounds and out-of-bounds, they may have out-of-bounds status but they are not outside of the endline. |
Thanks, guys.
|
In the same place where it says it's a violation for the thrower-in to step inbounds before releasing the pass. :D
|
Yeah, I was having a big derp moment when hearing about a bizarre play question last Friday night, and wound myself up into a bigger state of derp about it.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34pm. |