![]() |
Double T
No shots are taken on a Double Technical Foul when it is committed at approximately the same time.
How much of a delay between fouls do you allow where it would no longer be approximately the same time? |
To me, if the original "event" is over when the second occurs, it's no longer a double. Purely judgment, though, and others may have a different way of judging it.
|
I once read here that if you have enough time to spit out the whistle after the first foul and have to put it back in, then they weren't at approximately the same time. Seemed like a good rule of thumb.
|
Quote:
Scrapper: That sounds like a beginning of a good rule of thumb. MTD, Sr. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50pm. |