The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   need help (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/8612-need-help.html)

shangxiyan Tue May 13, 2003 08:40pm

I believe that this was a bad call please help me. Team B is in the double bonus and has possession of the ball. They are in team A defensive court and are called for an offensive foul. Does team A get possession of the ball at the point of the infraction or do they go to the foul line and shoot the double bonus.

BktBallRef Tue May 13, 2003 08:47pm

That depends on what rules you were playing under.

NFHS - A player control foul would result in a throw-in. A foul on an offensive player without the ball would result in two FTs.

NCAA and NBA - Team A's ball for a throw-in.

[Edited by BktBallRef on May 13th, 2003 at 08:49 PM]


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1