![]() |
|
|
|||
It looks to me like Red 1 delivers a forearm into White 21's chest rather than shoves him (at least with the left, he also appears to shove with the right but I can't tell if it's open or closed handed). I don't think this particular instance amounts to fighting but is there a point where you would consider a blow with the forearm the same as a punch?
|
|
|||
Quote:
Otherwise I have it as a Class A intentional contact technical.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
The regular TV angle they showed on the ESPN highlights makes it even more clear that the bump was not incidental.
My first thoughts were the exact same: This is why we have taunting rules and why personally I don't hesitate to call them. I've had 3 this year already and probably should have had another. ETA- That AP writer is a joke. "While celebrating the basket with the fans, Fogg turned to Arizona’s bench and howled, bumping into Oregon State’s Jared Cunningham in the process." Complete BS. That was taunting, plain and simple. Last edited by VaTerp; Fri Jan 13, 2012 at 09:55am. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
What I'm confused about is why white 33 isn't receiving a tech. Red 12 stepped in and seemed to more or less cool things down, and then 33 comes charging in out of nowhere and starts a fight.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|