Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by rickman5   My question is when is it ok to come in and question a fellow official's "judgement" call (seemed to me he had a travel)? Would anyone have handled this situation any differently? | 
	
 Same as the "hit the backboard so my partner called GT" thread of a couple of weeks ago.  If you see it clearly, go in and ask "what do you have?"  See if it leads to a rules discussion.  OTherwise, let it go.
FWIW, I had a similar play a couple of days ago.  Player did travel after retrieving the try.  I called it -- and indicated specifically that it was after the recovery.  Partner told me he was abouot to come in until I added the additional information.