![]() |
Who gets the arrow?
Fed rules. Opening tip. Referee tosses the ball and A1 jumps up and grabs it. This is a violation and team B gets the throw-in. Which team then gets the arrow? Was the grab by A1 considered obtaining player (therefore team) control and so team B gets the AP arrow, or does the violation cancel out the team control and B has first team control because they get the throw-in so then team A gets the AP arrow?
|
The arrow should be pointed towards Team A
-Josh |
Rule changed about 8 years ago (SWAG). Before that, B got the ball and the arrow in FED.
|
Case 6.4.1 C.
|
.
|
Quote:
|
That's what I thought (really) and how I called it earlier this season. Thanks, guys.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Misty Water Color Memories ...
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12pm. |