![]() |
Coach of the team on defense calls "time out!!"
very emphatically, and play is stopped. I immediately know that I've screwed up. Is there a penalty for that? or is it just a correctable mistake by the official?
|
Quote:
|
Not aware of anyway to correct it
I've done the same damn thing once!:)
|
5-8-3 Situation E
Once granted it cannot be revoked, although I've seen it treated as an IW & play on. |
The only penalty is that he now has 1 fewer timeout left. :)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Then, tail between your legs, go over to the other coach and explain the rule. That's how I handled it anyhow. (thankfully, it was Rec Ball). |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14pm. |