The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 27, 2011, 05:48pm
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
From the Pre-Season Guide:

Play 1: A1 has the ball fro a throw-in at the division line. Team B is in the bonus. Before the ball is released, A3 is whistled for an illegal screen on B3.

Ruling 1: The foul on A3 is a team-control foul. Team B will receive the ball spot closed to where the foul occurred. No free throws will be attempted.

Why do they tell us the foul occurred before the ball is released?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 66 ... BillyMac Basketball 4 Wed Dec 07, 2011 07:37pm
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 41 ... BillyMac Basketball 3 Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:40am
From NASO newsletter... referee99 Basketball 1 Fri Jan 09, 2009 09:31pm
Newsletter topics Ref_in_Alberta Basketball 10 Mon May 05, 2008 08:45pm
NFHS newsletter shipwreck Softball 6 Sun Aug 22, 2004 03:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1