The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2011, 12:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Are you reading the same blog I am? This just came up recently. . .

My understanding is that the play is a traveling violation in NFHS and a blocking foul on B1 in NCAA.
Actually, it was a play in the Duke/OSU game earlier tonight. Happened about five feet in from of Mike Kitts. He called travel. I'm just wondering what the rules justification is for a travel rather than a block.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1