![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
Airbourne player charges into backward moving defender
Lets say: B1, in a LGP, slowly moves backward in anticipation of A1's move. A1 jumps forward and toward B1. B1 continues to slowly move backward until airborne player A1 charges into B1.
According to the rules, this should be a foul on B1 because B1 obtained his legal position (the position at the time of contact) after A1 has left the floor, 4-23-4.b. A defender who moves backward after the opponent has jumped towards him is obtaining a new position after that opponent has left the floor. Isn't that a violation of rule 4-23-4.b? Last edited by MiamiWadeCounty; Mon Nov 28, 2011 at 12:05am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Defender jumping laterally bumps into offensive player doing a lay-up. | christianH | Basketball | 11 | Wed Mar 25, 2009 08:02am |
Non airbourne shooter? | wbrown | Basketball | 16 | Wed Feb 25, 2009 09:57am |
2 questions about charges and blocks | N dub | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jul 04, 2005 03:12pm |
Another Airbourne shooter question | MPLAHE | Basketball | 3 | Fri Feb 25, 2005 04:25pm |
Defender setting a moving screen... | w_sohl | Basketball | 9 | Thu Feb 07, 2002 07:52pm |