![]() |
NCAA W - restricted area
Have my first JC Women’s game of the season this weekend.
The rule and case book state that a secondary defender cannot establish initial legal guarding position "in the restricted area". Is there further clarification as to what is "in"? Can a defender straddle the line, or must both feet be completely within the arc? Nothing I have seen in the books says "completely within", but my assumption is that "in" means "completely within". Is there a reference I am missing? |
Quote:
|
Any foot on or over the line is "in the area".
|
Check rule 4-56
|
good lesson
Thanks all.
Let this be a lesson, don't just skip to the rules changes first. Be sure to read the definition changes before asking a question.... ie. 4-56. I am reading the defination changes as well, just not in order.... |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00pm. |