The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 15, 2003, 03:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2
Question

I'm sure I'm not loosing my mind. Years back at one of our association rules meetings I swear I remember this case study. Please bear with me and try to follow.

- Teams A and B are playing.
- Player on team A has the ball (live ball in play)
- Player on team B has established a position out of bounds.
- The player on team A with the ball throws the ball to or off of the player on team B described above.

In this scenario I SWEAR there is/was a case study stating the ball is out of bounds on team A and the ball belongs to team B. There is a judgement on the part of the official as to when the player established out of bounds position.

Anyone that could offer there opinion, a case or anything would be much appreciated. It has become a hot debate recently.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1