The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 30, 2003, 12:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
Texas-UConn game. Kareem Abdul Jabbar said that a ball that lodged between the rim and the backboard had last been touched by Texas, as if that should give the ball to UConn. When they came back after a commercial, someone else ( Verne Lundquist I think) clarified the correct ruling: possession arrow to Texas.
I think it was Matt Gukas that made that comment and he said, "They should have had a different call there."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1